Financial Inclusion Awards 2015

The 2015 Financial Inclusion Awards are now open!

The Awards are designed to recognise and celebrate people, projects and organisations that have made a significant contribution to promoting Financial Inclusion in New South Wales.

The Awards provide organisations and individuals with an opportunity to:

  • Be recognised for efforts and achievements in the innovation of programs and services in the area of financial inclusion.
  • Raise awareness and public profile of your work through increased publicity and media exposure.
  • Network with community, government and private sector leaders throughout the Awards program and associated events including the third annual Financial Inclusion Conference held over the 14th and 15th October 2015.
  • Be recognised as an inspirational organisation or leader in the field of Financial Inclusion.
  • Help grow the Financial Inclusion movement in New South Wales and encourage the development of innovative ways to address poverty and social/financial exclusion.

The Financial Inclusion Awards are FREE to enter. Applications can be submitted until 5pm, Wednesday 30th September 2015.

The Award Categories:

  1. Financial Inclusion Excellence Award – Volunteer-Based Organisation
  2. Financial Inclusion Excellence Award – Community Organisation
  3. Financial Inclusion Excellence Award – Partnerships
  4. Financial Inclusion Excellence Award – Best Innovation
  5. Financial Inclusion Excellence Award – Outstanding Commitment by an Individual


Go to Conference Dinner & Awards in the menu and down load and complete a nomination application form for the category that you wish to enter and then email completed nomination form/s to Nomination forms can also be faxed to 02  6622 0235.

The Financial Inclusion Awards are FREE to enter. Applications can be submitted until 5pm, Wednesday 30th September 2015.

Winners announced at the Financial Inclusion-Everyone’s Business, Conference Dinner 14th October 2015


As part of the Financial Inclusion Awards process, an Awards Committee is constituted, which comprises of senior professionals from a selection of organisations within the Financial Inclusion sector such as not-for-profit, academia, government, industry and other stakeholders. Initial screening of the Awards is carried out on the basis of the information sought in the call for nominations. The committee may also nominate projects that they feel should be in consideration.

Pin It on Pinterest